Counterglow Forums  

Go Back   Counterglow Forums > General Discussions > Technoglow

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-01-2007, 21:40:11   #1
paiktis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
How do I put that icon that gets me to the desktop down at the tool bar?

There is an icon that can be placed in the toolbar which is down on the windows window and if you click it it gets to directly to the desktop, minimizing all open windows.

Where is this icon and how can i put it in the toolbar?

Muchas Gracias

It's great to be back in barcelona tonight
(thats a ramones quote ignore it)
paiktis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 21:43:25   #2
Venom
Look out behind you!
 
Venom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Rudolph's stable
You don't be a retard and just use the Win key + D.
__________________
TO MY BALLS!!!!!
or
TO LazyView!!!!

Venom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 21:49:22   #3
paiktis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
wooooooooooaaaaa!
it worked!
thanks venom!
i didnt know that

still i'd like the icon as well, i'm used to it from the work pc...
paiktis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 22:12:18   #4
Venom
Look out behind you!
 
Venom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Rudolph's stable
Fuck your icon needs.
__________________
TO MY BALLS!!!!!
or
TO LazyView!!!!

Venom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 22:28:24   #5
paiktis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006

venom the iconoclast

Last edited by paiktis; 17-01-2007 at 22:31:03.
paiktis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 23:30:57   #6
Immortal Wombat
carbon-based
 
Immortal Wombat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: kthxbye
If you really want it back, and Win+D and Win+M aren't good enough for you:

You open your quicklaunch toolbar folder at C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch

Create a new text file, and insert the following:

Code:
[Shell]
Command=2
IconFile=explorer.exe,3
[Taskbar]
Command=ToggleDesktop
Then save it as "Show Desktop.scf"
Immortal Wombat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2007, 08:42:19   #7
paiktis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
that's too much work.
but i'll do it eventually
dank u weil
paiktis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:07:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Counterglow 2001-2012. All rights reserved.