PDA

View Full Version : THPS3/PC: I got it


Vincent Fandango
28-05-2002, 08:43:53
Great game, nice ingame music. Works even fine on my 750MHz P3.

FunkyFingers
28-05-2002, 08:54:13
Would it run on my 350Mhz P2 with a GF2?
I'd probably have to uninstall about half of the programs on my hd first though, bah. Why don't I just buy a console!

Vincent Fandango
28-05-2002, 08:59:50
The installation routine ist terrible, took 25 minutes to install! I got a Radeon 7500. On 350MHz it may be a little slow, and that means you really can't play it because it will ruin the timing. The 640x400 or whatever resolution sucks, 800x600 is far better. There are a lot more animated objects than in THPS2. You can set up the graphics options, but I didn't try it since it worked well.

The german translations are very bad ...

Funkodrom
28-05-2002, 09:55:05
Cool. :D

Vincent Fandango
28-05-2002, 10:11:56
Finn Willi likes my skater with that pirate outfit

Funkodrom
28-05-2002, 10:20:05
:hmm:

Vincent Fandango
28-05-2002, 11:15:37
You can create a custon skater with a pirate hat, an eyepatch, beard, tatoos etc. No parrot :(

King_Ghidra
28-05-2002, 11:36:37
what about a peg leg?

Vincent Fandango
28-05-2002, 11:39:49
I don't want one.

King_Ghidra
28-05-2002, 12:03:15
huh! some pirate!

FunkyFingers
28-05-2002, 12:13:10
Exactly - reducing the graphics specs down so that it'll run on my ageing pc will make it look worse than any of the console versions, which defeats the object of running it on the pc. Bah.

THPS3 is on all 3 consoles now isn't it?