PDA

View Full Version : Apolyton DNS error


CrONoS_QC
19-05-2008, 14:24:18
.. I don't have any choice, I'm forced to come here to ask a question.

Since yesterday, I'm unable to connect to apolyton.net.

But it leads me to a DNS error;

Is there anyone who is having this issue?

Funko
19-05-2008, 14:33:39
Sadly not, I can get on fine.

CrONoS_QC
19-05-2008, 14:42:16
tx; It works when I'm connected behind the VPN of my university.

Maybe my Internet provider is faulty..

Greg W
19-05-2008, 15:01:27
You're forced to come here? Nah, I'm sure there's other options. Like going to CivFanatics and asking there. :cute:

Vincent
19-05-2008, 17:21:14
Oi, what a crappy thread this is

mr_B
19-05-2008, 19:20:07
the nights who say
zam
bo
ni

mr_B
19-05-2008, 19:22:29
where hits that now up!!!!

no a thing, why?

Scabrous Birdseed
19-05-2008, 19:47:04
Try the IP address - http://74.53.199.149/

Or add Poly to your "hosts" file in the windows system directory, adding

74.53.199.149 apolyton.net

at the bottom.

Funko
20-05-2008, 08:07:10
If that's not the IP of Goatse I'll be very disappointed in you.

Oerdin
20-05-2008, 08:08:46
Works fine.

Greg W
20-05-2008, 08:22:44
Originally posted by Funko
If that's not the IP of Goatse I'll be very disappointed in you. Or tubgirl.

Scabrous Birdseed
20-05-2008, 08:58:50
It's the ip address of Poly - I wouldn't want him to come back, would I?

Funko
20-05-2008, 09:00:22
Yeah, right. I'm still not clicking it!