PDA

View Full Version : IE question


Gary
01-06-2006, 18:51:26
and the answer is not "use Firefox" :D

Due to IE taking excessive amounts of the CPU time I recently disabled all the add-ins it had listed. I'm now awaiting it to go wrong.

Has it worked ? I think so. It seems to be a lot less greedy, although explorer occasionally tries to grab all the resource instead.

I just wondered if anyone knew which add-ins everyone ought to have enabled. And are known to be ok.

Sir Penguin
01-06-2006, 19:47:49
People actually use IE add-ins?

SP

Sir Penguin
01-06-2006, 19:49:58
Use Internet Exporer 7.

SP

Gary
01-06-2006, 22:30:27
I do, I think that was the problem * shrug *

Sir Penguin
02-06-2006, 16:13:13
Then stop using Internet Explorer 7. ;)

SP

Christoph
08-06-2006, 20:39:40
The answer *IS* firefox!!