PDA

View Full Version : Which IE setting do I need to change ?


Gary
23-08-2005, 09:11:58
Error
A Runtime Error has occurred.
Do you wish to Debug?

Line:1
Error:Syntax error
YES NO
The above warning has started coming up recently, noticed it mainly looking at The Onion main page.

I'm not interested in someone else's page errors. What do I need to set to stop the warning appearing ?

Cheers.

mr.G
23-08-2005, 10:11:08
fotmat c:

Venom
23-08-2005, 13:45:48
I think you want to check the Disable Script Debugging option on the Advanced Tab of Internet Properties.

Gary
23-08-2005, 17:09:35
Thanks, but already tried those for no improvement.

Ticked both of them, no change, so unticked them again.

Gary
23-08-2005, 17:12:49
Oh that's really weird. Re-ticked them again, now the error/bug messages HAVE gone. Says, "Done but with errors on the page", down at the bar at the bottom.

Not sure why it didn't do it last time, but cheers.

protein
23-08-2005, 20:29:15
Change to Firefox.

Venom
24-08-2005, 13:29:34
Oooh how counter-culture of you. You're one cool rebel.

Christoph
26-08-2005, 23:14:14
Format C:

protein
27-08-2005, 00:01:47
I don't know if it's counter culture, it's just alot easier and seems to run better.

I thought it was mainstream now?

Gary
27-08-2005, 09:55:43
Unsure what defines Mainstream. But I understand no one touches IE in terms of % users.

I have 3 browsers loaded, inc. Firefox, but I always go back to IE. Familiarity, it just looks better to me.

Deacon
28-08-2005, 08:43:24
I think most web sites are mainstream in that they'll display correctly with IE or Firefox. I'd say that Firefox's features are out of the mainstream, but some of the features of non-IE browsers will finally make it to IE when Vista gets released. Though it'll be a cold day in Cupertino before the new IE gets backported to Windows 2000. :)

MattHiggs
21-06-2006, 17:26:30
All of them.