PDA

View Full Version : Nude pictures of Nav


Nav
12-07-2005, 13:34:29
Sorry to disappoint but I lied. :p

However here are some recent night shots I did of the eiffel tower and from the eiffel tower!

http://www.logicbox.net/stuff/photos/paris_1.jpg

http://www.logicbox.net/stuff/photos/paris_2.jpg

and my favourite (though there are no landmarks)..

http://www.logicbox.net/stuff/photos/paris_3.jpg

MDA
12-07-2005, 13:36:38
ooh swirly time-lapse :beer:

mr.G
12-07-2005, 13:39:19
awesome pics

Beta1
12-07-2005, 13:43:56
nice what camera/settings did you use?

Nav
12-07-2005, 13:59:39
Used my olympus camera (with the x10 zoom) I bought last year, with a tripod and set the camera to automatic night mode which works well (you can set the shutter speed manually as well).

Shame it was shit weather in paris as these were the only decent photos I was able to get. Still can't complain about having a free paid holiday! :D

protein
12-07-2005, 14:02:53
Wow!

Beta1
12-07-2005, 14:07:06
nice. I did some from the top of the empire state but I didnt have a tripod and it was chucking it down and blowing a gale. Couldn't get anywhere near the clarity of yours.

I want to get myself a 0.6ND filter for my camera so I can really stretch the exposure times and do some night lightening shots.

Funko
12-07-2005, 14:07:31
They are really nice pictures

protein
12-07-2005, 14:08:47
Originally posted by Beta1
nice. I did some from the top of the empire state but I didnt have a tripod and it was chucking it down and blowing a gale. Couldn't get anywhere near the clarity of yours.

I want to get myself a 0.6ND filter for my camera so I can really stretch the exposure times and do some night lightening shots.
That would be cool. I reckon you could make a few bob from nice lightening pics too.

alsieboo
12-07-2005, 14:08:49
you dirty liar you

Nav
12-07-2005, 14:25:33
Just to appease allie.

Some bizzarre 'art' stuck onto a number of trees in this park in Paris south of the Seine.

http://www.logicbox.net/stuff/photos/paris_4.jpg

alsieboo
12-07-2005, 14:34:11
cheers.

mr.G
12-07-2005, 14:45:25
Originally posted by Nav
Just to appease allie.
[/img] and Asher

Nav
12-07-2005, 14:48:24
No it's 'art' not gay porno. ;)

alsieboo
12-07-2005, 14:51:16
riight, thats what they're calling it now

The Norks
12-07-2005, 16:38:06
Originally posted by Funko
They are really nice pictures

OK, I've given you an hour and you still haven't said 'That's an impressive erection!'

:rolleyes: your standards are slipping!

Funko
12-07-2005, 16:42:45
There's no way I'd say that. Way too cheesy.

The Norks
12-07-2005, 16:57:50
oh I see....frankie howerd not good enough for you now?

The Higgelhoff
12-07-2005, 17:04:10
Nills Lagerbaak is going to quote something!

Nills Lagerbaak
12-07-2005, 17:05:17
Originally posted by Nav
Used my olympus camera (with the x10 zoom) I bought last year, with a tripod and set the camera to automatic night mode which works well (you can set the shutter speed manually as well).

Shame it was shit weather in paris as these were the only decent photos I was able to get. Still can't complain about having a free paid holiday! :D

Manual shutter speed in my opinion is the most important function on a camera. Still they never give you the option (on the mid-range ones) but you can adjust the white balance all you like.


To be fair you do need a tripod for the longer exposures, but then they all have tripod holes! Crazy.

Nice shots by the way!

Nills Lagerbaak
12-07-2005, 17:06:30
Originally posted by The Higgelhoff
Nills Lagerbaak is going to quote something!


Why?! From what. Please do tell....

Oerdin
12-07-2005, 19:31:52
Nikon N65 has a manual shutter lock and the body is less then $400. For a bit more the N75 would be my choice since it has the newer & faster autofocus plus a more durable body.

I've owned a N65 for 4-5 years now though and I can't complain. Nikon makes great cameras.

Beta1
12-07-2005, 20:16:41
true

If I was going for a digital SLR now though I think I woulod have to get the cannon EOS 350D, although the pentax ist-ds looks pretty nice but I havnt seen any write ups.

I have a fuji s7000, not an SLR but it has a great lens (with a filter/lens adaptor thread) and has full manual aperture/shutter control.

Oerdin
12-07-2005, 20:32:44
Yeah, digital SLRs are the future for professionals while quality point an shoots with good lenses are the way for the rest of us. I don't use my camera nearly enough but I already own the lenses so I'll likely stick with an SLR when it comes time to upgrade. Luckily, an old 35 mm camera should be good for 30 years or longer if it is a quality piece so I plan on keeping mine.

MDA
13-07-2005, 11:49:40
:beer: Mine is only 13 years old.

Nav
13-07-2005, 13:15:10
Advantage of digital of course is no film, however I doubt they would last as long as some old 35mils.. Hell in 30 years you might not even be able to deveop film without going to a specialist (or doing it yourself!).

Only thing I miss with my camera is a manual focus. Auto annoys the hell out of me (its a bit slow)

Beta1
13-07-2005, 14:12:36
yeah thats another reason to go for a s7000 - it has full manual focus :)

Nav
15-07-2005, 14:03:30
Took this lastnight. Nice sunset with vapour trail!

http://www.logicbox.net/stuff/photos/sky.jpg

Drekkus
15-07-2005, 14:08:52
Originally posted by Nav
Used my olympus camera (with the x10 zoom) I bought last year, with a tripod and set the camera to automatic night mode which works well (you can set the shutter speed manually as well).
Too bad your shutter speed can't be adjusted.

Beta1
15-07-2005, 14:11:06
thats a nice picture - is the colour balance right though it looks like it could do with being photoshopped a little to bring out the reds a bit more

Nav
15-07-2005, 15:51:31
straight from the camera, havent done any adjustments. I think the colours are fairly accurate, probably wont bother 'shopping it though. (I took the picture more for the cloud formations than the redness of the sky).

Drekkus it can, I used the auto nightmode as it did what I wanted and was far quicker!

Oerdin
15-07-2005, 16:37:21
Wow, somebody still has an antenna on top of their house? What a primitive place this England must be.

Funko
15-07-2005, 16:46:51
Everyone does. :confused:

Nills Lagerbaak
15-07-2005, 16:53:29
We're so sophisticated we get most of our entertainment UNDER THE GROUND!!!

We have specially trained moles who deliver television programs and more right to our door, every day 24 hours a day

Qaj the Fuzzy Love Worm
15-07-2005, 16:59:49
That house needs it's foundation looked at, it's quite clearly sinking on the right. Soon, it'll be so lopsided the antenna will be misaligned and cease to work.

Funko
15-07-2005, 17:02:30
Probably subsidence due to mining.

Oerdin
15-07-2005, 17:07:49
Seriously, if you use an antenna then you get 5, 10, at most 15 stations? With cable or satellite you get around 100 stations even if there never is anything on those 100 stations. :o

Funko
15-07-2005, 17:09:15
We get digital over the airwaves. 81ish channels.

Nav
15-07-2005, 17:14:08
With digital terrestrial you get quite a few. cross-post.

Funko
15-07-2005, 17:14:55
I've got 81 but some of those are radio and some you have to pay for.

Nav
15-07-2005, 17:16:58
Television X (which I have never watched the preview of. keep forgetting!).

Oerdin
15-07-2005, 17:27:20
I've never heard of digital over the airwaves before. I don't believe we use that here. Does the British government pay for the equipment or do private companies? In the US we've been brainwashed into spending $30 a month for cable so the government wouldn't want to spend the money.

Koyaanisqatsi
15-07-2005, 18:10:57
Yes we do...the FCC requires it, in fact. Not only that, but they're going to be shutting off the analog signals in not too long.

Funko
18-07-2005, 09:32:32
Originally posted by Oerdin
I've never heard of digital over the airwaves before. I don't believe we use that here. Does the British government pay for the equipment or do private companies? In the US we've been brainwashed into spending $30 a month for cable so the government wouldn't want to spend the money.

Well the transmitters etc. comes out of the licence fee so we pay for it through that.

To receive the channels you either need a digital TV or an extra set top box to convert the signal. So you also have to buy for that.

You can also get digital cable and/or digital sattelite which costs a lot more. Sattelite is better than cable.

Oerdin
18-07-2005, 15:57:36
I cancelled my cable yesterday because the fuckers raised the rates on me for the second time in three months. I wouldn't mind paying more if they were giving me something extra for my money but there were no new channels and it took almost 10 minutes to get a hold of someone on the phone. Their service sucks and they keep charging me more to get their crappy service so I booted them.

Now I need to figure out what to do without cable.