PDA

View Full Version : half life 2 help


protein
04-07-2005, 19:17:32
how do I play this sodding game without having to be online?

Funko
04-07-2005, 19:19:09
You have to download Steam before you play the first time but once you've downloaded Steam I could play in offline mode. Just started the game and told steam to stay offline, worked fine.

protein
04-07-2005, 19:57:08
Not for me. I can't find an option anywhere to let me play offline.

Funko
04-07-2005, 21:26:49
I dunno, when my broadband was broken I just loaded the game and it said "play in offline mode?" and I said yes.

fp
05-07-2005, 11:59:47
protein's computer will run half-life 2 but not bf2?

The Higgelhoff
05-07-2005, 12:04:57
Boyfriend 2, the virtual lover?

protein
05-07-2005, 12:46:38
Originally posted by fp
protein's computer will run half-life 2 but not bf2?
Well, this is the thing isn't it?

I can run half life 2 in it's full glory on high settings and high resolution.

That's why I was so upset about BF2. They must have cocked up somewhere.