PDA

View Full Version : Lock the taskbar


Gary
04-05-2005, 12:59:38
Anyone any idea why my home PC has this option greyed out ? Or much much more important, how to ungrey it again ?

Not sure how it happened, just suddenly noticed one day that both icon and quick launch were only one line high, went to change it back to how I wanted it, and found the lock option greyed out.

These PCs are most annoying.

MDA
04-05-2005, 13:06:11
Taskbar/desktop hijack? :)

http://www.thetechguide.com/forum/lofiversion/index.php/t13713.html

I really have no idea, though. CoolWebSearch was the worst thing I've ever come across.

Scabrous Birdseed
04-05-2005, 14:13:22
The shareef don't like it
Lock the taskbar!
Lock the taskbar!

Gary
04-05-2005, 20:28:23
Ah sorted. Something called FreshUI managed to remove the grey. Not sure how though.

MDA
06-05-2005, 13:45:39
Combat Rock! :lol:

MattHiggs
21-06-2006, 17:29:39
Lock the taskbar, Lock the taskbar!