PDA

View Full Version : Right-clicking on the Start Menu


fp
09-09-2004, 18:17:43
For some reason on my laptop I can't bring up any of the Right-click context menus on the Start Menu. Any idea why this isn't working and how I can fix it?

Also, I accidently dragged the Show Desktop icon off the Quick Start bar. Dragging it back on just creates a shortcut to it and copy/pasting the icon won't work. How do I fix this?

Thanks. :)

Scabrous Birdseed
09-09-2004, 18:49:46
Right-drag it?

fp
09-09-2004, 19:19:08
Thanks. :beer:

1 down. 1 to go.

fp
10-09-2004, 23:56:12
Originally posted by fp
For some reason on my laptop I can't bring up any of the Right-click context menus on the Start Menu. Any idea why this isn't working and how I can fix it?


Bump, 'cos this problem is irritating and I'm incompetent.

Sir Penguin
11-09-2004, 00:11:16
Time to reinstall your operating system.

SP

The Mad Monk
11-09-2004, 07:20:38
With a hammer.

Venom
14-09-2004, 18:09:48
There's some registry keys somewhere around this area HKEY CLASSES ROOT\*\shellex\ContextMenuHandlers that probably got fucked up. Hell if I know how to fix them though.