PDA

View Full Version : Sweet (dudes)


Nills Lagerbaak
12-02-2004, 10:33:45
Thanks to the interweb, my copy of Reason is now nicely synched up with Cubase.

Start one and the other starts at the same time and at the right tempo. Beautiful - now I have to get busy!:bounce:

Funkodrom
12-02-2004, 10:48:15
SWEET!!!

I want to hear songs of the caliber of "I can play Rock but I prefer Rock, HOP!

protein
12-02-2004, 10:59:21
All you need now is something to get the input levels sorted. Maybe you could use your old four track as a mixer?

Man, I can't wait to have a set up like that. :)

Nills Lagerbaak
12-02-2004, 11:34:27
It actually has a really good mixer on it. I only have one mic. in, so I would only be recording one song at a time anyway.
Feel free to come round and play on it! We could make another song of the calibre of Disco Dave. I wonder if it has a speaker simulator, I doubt it though as you physically have to route the current through a resistor.

protein
12-02-2004, 11:36:07
You can get a speaker simulator for Cakewalk. If you have the copy of Cakewalk that Funko has then it is on the same CD in one of the FX packs. Cakewalk Amp Sim.

Funkodrom
12-02-2004, 12:04:31
My cakewalk CD doesn't work anymore.

Debaser
12-02-2004, 12:42:20
You got it working then? Excellent.

Nills Lagerbaak
12-02-2004, 12:55:31
Originally posted by protein
You can get a speaker simulator for Cakewalk. If you have the copy of Cakewalk that Funko has then it is on the same CD in one of the FX packs. Cakewalk Amp Sim.

YEs, it seems to have recognised my Cakewalk effects as well, so I have an amp sim. now!