PDA

View Full Version : So I finally got my Wireless network working...


Nav
22-01-2004, 17:34:11
Only for the wireless PCI card to have a conflict with my second gfx card (powering my 15in LCD).

So I've had to buy a Radeon 9800pro 128mb to replace both my graphics cards so I can run with two monitors again.

Sometimes I really love PC's.....

Sir Penguin
23-01-2004, 00:02:15
Serves you right.

SP

Nav
23-01-2004, 15:24:24
funny being confined to one monitor, quite claustrophobic.

zmama
23-01-2004, 15:55:54
I expected Protein to be here before now ...begging for your old cards. ;)

Lurker
23-01-2004, 16:49:08
:lol:

QtFLW@Work
23-01-2004, 16:49:53
Originally posted by Nav
funny being confined to one monitor, quite claustrophobic.

Yeah, only I find is claustrophobic to be reduced to two monitors from my total of three :) :)

Jeratain
23-01-2004, 20:21:01
Originally posted by QtFLW@Work
Yeah, only I find is claustrophobic to be reduced to two monitors from my total of three :) :) I would be quite claustrophobic to be stuck in the body of a nerd. :smoke:

Nav
24-01-2004, 23:25:01
Originally posted by zmama
I expected Protein to be here before now ...begging for your old cards. ;) my second gfx card is from 2 pc's back, oh about 7 years old.. he can have that. I'm keeping the Geforce3.... :)

Nav
27-01-2004, 14:08:30
Update can't get hold of the 128mb version for love or money, so I plumped an extra 40 for the 256mb one.

Now my graphics card will have as much memory as my pc....

Nav
02-02-2004, 11:55:59
It finally arrived! Now to see if it works.

If I'm not around for the next week or so, it failed, spectacularly.

Beta1
02-02-2004, 12:57:46
how can you call yourself a geek with only 256mb memory.

Any selfrespecting geek has at least 512...

Nav
02-02-2004, 15:40:04
never got round to getting that extra 256mb.

Holding off now for a gig of PC3200 in my new PC. ;)