PDA

View Full Version : CMission TCP/IP this WE

maroule
25-02-2003, 11:18:51
all right CM gamers,
my g/f is out this WE so I'll have time for a TCP/IP battle in CMBO or CMBB

timing : around noon saturday (but before the France-Ireland match :D) or sunday morning/afternoon

let me know if that'd work for any of you
cheers

BigGameHunter
25-02-2003, 21:05:11
HMMMM....You're 8 hours ahead of US Pacific?
I might be able to swing something late Saturday night my time or early Sunday morning my time....hmmmm. Most likely Sat. PM but that would mean you'd have to get up early on Sunday and skip church.

maroule
25-02-2003, 22:12:15
skiping church should be all right, I've been doing that for the last 15 years :D

I'll PM you some time proposal tomorrow
and feel free to send your turn ;)

BigGameHunter
26-02-2003, 15:51:51
Turn sent...bear in mind that it is 2AM your time when I can log in on a weeknight.
I have also been known to fall asleep on the couch before logging on...such is the liability of having a very active child in the house! Not to mention a wife who is almost 8 months pregnant.
:scared:

maroule
26-02-2003, 15:59:00
tricky
we have 9 hours difference
I can play very early sunday if you can play between 11 pm and 1 am your time.

Otherwise, don't worry, we'll do that another time

Beta1
26-02-2003, 16:28:54
Maroule - I'm around at the weekend so I will set up our return leg. I have to download those bloody enormous patches first though.

maroule
26-02-2003, 16:46:06
cool, looking forward to my revenge :D
and good patching...

Beta1
26-02-2003, 17:43:52
I'm all for them adding content but 30Mb for the 2 patches is a little excessive

BigGameHunter
26-02-2003, 21:07:30
Maroule...that sounds like it will actually work for me. I can be on @11pm my time Saturday night...and can probably manage to stay up the next few hours if you want to start later/play longer.
Are you on ICQ? My # is 77756564 if you are.
I also have Trillian and AOL instant if you prefer.